Skip to content

Love in small bites

February 14, 2013

She wrote about Dharwad Peda two days back. I hadn’t ever tasted one and I am sucker for the salt and sugar combination. One of my favourite flavours is Salted Caramel. So I thought a peda with the salt and sugar flavours would be tasting spectacular.

Yesterday morning I sent a text to my husband. The conversation went something like this.

Me: I want to have Dharwad Peda.

Hubby: Where can we get it?

Me: Well, any good sweet shop I believe

Hubby: If not Dharwad Peda, any peda will do?

Me: No 😦

Hubby: Ok

Then I forgot about the conversation entirely and went on with my day of meetings, deadlines, tasks and such.

Imagine my surprise when I reached home in the evening and within an hour, a person hand-delivered the Dharwad Peda to me. Ah, don’t I love little surprises. Ofcourse, the peda lived up to its expectations – salt and sweet combination with a lingering caramel aftertaste.
Dharwad Peda with a breakfast of cheese omelette cooked by husband sums up my Valentine’s Day morning.

cheese

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone. Though I don’t believe that you need a specific day to express your love to someone, small gestures go a long way in making someone feel special. Here is to more love, red and happiness in this world.

From → love, surprise

8 Comments
  1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
    What a sweet sweet sweet post this is! 🙂
    Glad you finally got to eat Dharwad peda, and loved it too! 🙂 True, small surprises like these make the world go round. 🙂

  2. suthewriter permalink

    🙂
    Two posts on Dharwad Peda?? Now I just gotto have it! Which shop you got it from, tell no.

    • My husband ordered it online and it came from Kanti Sweets. But thegalnxtdoor suggests we buy it either from Mishra Peda outlets or coax someone into getting us one from Dharwad 🙂

  3. Lovely surprise 🙂
    You guys are so cute 🙂

  4. Pratibha permalink

    Wow thats so romantic! 🙂
    Even I would recommend the Dharwad Peda @Mishra Peda…like them 🙂

Leave a Reply

