Skip to content

The cutest thing I have seen in a long time

February 4, 2013

I have a definite soft spot for Animation movies. I am notorious for coaxing and pestering people into watching animation movies with me.

I clearly remember watching the movie ‘Up’ (one of my favourite animation movies of all time). Except for me and S, all the other people in the theatre belonged to the demographic of 5-10 years old or the parents accompanying them. But I continue to be enthralled by animation movies. I believe they transport you to a magical land which you weren’t sure ever existed.

PaperMan

Paperman is a short animation film by Disney and it is one of the cutest short films I have watched to date. A chance encounter between a man and woman on a train platform forms the base of this short film. The expressions captured are so poignant that you know exactly what the protagonists are going through even without uttering a word. Without further ado, go ahead and watch the entire short film here.

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Aah well S is no less a fan of animated movies either. We watched How to train you dragon in IMAX Wadala and totally loved it. A whole bunch of other animated ones too πŸ™‚
    As for the clip, as a demo of a new technique/technology it is good. But the story is a bit over the top… as in the paper planes actually getting them together rather than subtly pointing the way

    • Ah, I would still say I am a bigger fan of animated movies than S.

      Now c’mon Sid. Don’t we all require a little bit of magic in life? I believe sometimes we should keep the logic aside to feel that magic.

  2. suthewriter permalink

    Watched. Love it!

  3. Loved this, though I couldn’t get over the wastage of paper depicted in the short clip. 😦 Yes, yes, go ahead and call me a granny! πŸ˜€

    Just in time for Valentine’s day, this was super cute and romantic. Could feel exactly what each of the characters was going through, in spite of them never speaking even a word. πŸ™‚ Wonderfully crafted video, that.

    • Haha, wastage of paper. Aren’t you a tree lover?

      Yes, the video is super cute. Ah, in time for Valentine’s day, never though of that !

Leave a Reply

