Skip to content

Happy New Year !

January 3, 2013

Hey there !

I hope all of you had a great start to a whole new year !

I believe each one of you rang in the newyear in your own special way. Mine was a low key affair, wherein I spent time at my parents’ place, wished everyone a good year at 12 o’clock and was fast asleep by 12.30PM. The aftermath of events in Delhi and the looming sadness prevented me from making this newyear a huge deal. I just wanted to be home.

2012 was an eventful year with a whirlwind of activities, a rollercoaster ride wherein one was subjected to many unusual situations, forcing one to take crucial decisions, re-evaluate the life and be optimistic nevertheless. I am glad that I came out unscathed at the end of it all. Inspite of the ups and downs, 2012 had been a good year wherein I got to know myself better. I have a fairly better idea of what I want and what makes me happy. The difficult part is putting it into actionable goals and keeping faith. I hope to work on it further this year.

Averse to making any resolutions, I am gravitating more towards the idea of assigning a word for the year.

My word for the year 2013 would be “Improve”

Improve myself in every possible manner: Improve my knowledge by reading more, Improve my skills by working on a specific skill/taking up a few courses, Improve myself as a person with awareness of ones surroundings/society, Improve my courage to go on new adventures and most importantly, be gratitude towards all I have.

Basically this year will entirely be dedicated to improvement in all spheres.

I am trying to break down my goals into actionable items (spoke like a true MBA there!), but it is still a work in progress.

What are your expectations from the new year? Or got any suggestions for me in the improvement sphere?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

